It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are causes? And what will be the effects on society?

In recent years, more and more students in numerous nations don’t want to apply for science as a compulsory subject. This phenomenon is caused by some factors and it could result in various negative consequences.

The lack of students choosing science subjects is attributed to a multitude of reasons. Firstly, science knowledge cannot be suitable for all kinds of learners. In fact, these courses require a wide range of understanding and logical thinking from students. It is reasonable that it has difficulty in attracting students’ attention as a result because they frequently apply for courses based on their strengths and abilities. For instance, subject choosers may be influenced by their friends, hot influencers and even the labor market. Additionally, it is undeniable that studying science subjects may be longer than others. Scientists need to spend the majority of their time studying and doing scientific research in the laboratory.

There are a host of problems caused by this tendency. One of them is maintaining the scientific education system. The responsibility of training new researchers belongs to the university of science, however the concentration of students decreases gradually under the demonstration of several social elements. Therefore, they will not exist unless they launch a recruitment campaign in order to receive students’ applications for the next few years. Furthermore the government may face the shortage of human resources for the national science major. It is known that the most vital aim of science is to contribute to human life and country’s development, while this trend has a precursor to becoming an underdeveloped state.

In conclusion, the shortage of students choosing science subjects is due to students’ ability and time of studying and this issue could lead to a great deal of serious problems.