It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are causes? And what will be the effects on society?

In many parts of the world, there is an increasing concern about the deficiency of undergraduate studying science-related subjects. In this essay, I will examine the reasons why this dispute happens and the potential outcomes it will have on society if people do not give a hand to tackle the situation.

Not opting to study this kind of subject has several possible reasons. On the one hand, science sectors such as mathematics are recognized as the most esoteric and difficult theories that demand a high level of intelligence and knowledge according to some researchers. As a result, it is not comprehensively suitable for everyone. On the other hand, science is a major discipline subject that requiresa plethora of commitment and effort to master and become an expert. Specifically, many students are intimidated by the freedom they have to sacrifice to get outstanding results in this sector. Take the self-study time of undergraduate who delve into technique faculty as an example, it takes roughly 40 hours compared to 15 hours of those studying humanity.

Such reasons lead us to a range of unexpected ramifications related to technology, health services and environment. Firstly, the insufficiency of professionals drops the possibility of the accumulation and development of technology that just little electronic devices are invented as cutting-edge technology these days. In addition, as a result of lacking doctors, there will be fewer people who are competent to treat illness, thus driving a decrease in life expectancy and a rise in the death rate. Moreover, this phenomenon also affects the environmental protective policy that today, only a few researchers are concentrating on taking action on environmental degradation and preventative measures.

Because of the need for great dedication and superior intellect, students tend to go with other subjects involving society and humanity course instead of science subjects. Sequentially, there will lack of prepared specialists, who play a crucial role in societal triumph as well as technological fields. Given this situation, there should be more encouragement and scholarship invested by stakeholders, government and universities to keep balance between every subject while motivating students to pursue higher science education.