It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are causes? And what will be the effects on society?

Nowadays, it is experienced that students are not likely to choose science subject for studying in many countries. This can stem from many causes, which can give rise to several issues.

There are a number of factors responsible for reasons why science subject has not been chosen by students. Firstly, science subject brings numerous difficulties to students. It demands they a good memory with a wide range knowledge, which make students can hardly approach. As a result, students, especially those who reckon that science subject like biology, chemistry, … is not suitable for them, they may feel tired and do not get anything left in their brains after being lectured. Another cause could be that science subjects are not necessary in these days. Nowadays, jobs do not require the science knowledges than back in the day, so that students tend to choose another way to gain their learning by others earsier subjects.

Doing this, however, can lead to several problems. First of all, jobs that require others subjects or social knowledges could be more competitive. Most students choose soft subjects to study because it does not demand a large amount of knowledge, and after graduation, they compete each others to look for a job. Consequently, it will lead to the increase of unemployment rate in the future. Another issues could be that career would be more imbalanced. Social jobs like business, education, … will lack of job opportunities for students. On the other hand, scientific jobs like investigation, doing resreach … will become redudant in the future.

In conclusion, students does not choose science subject to study for several reasons and this can result in a number of issues.