It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are causes? And what will be the effects on society?

Nowadays, less popularity of science materials among students has been one of the major issues in many parts of the world. Some experts are being concerned this issue, because of the development of nation. This essay will discuss this phenomenon and suggest to counter its negative effects.

On the one hand, there are several reasons caused this matter. Firstly, science is a sort of depth subjects to study. In this reason, it is too hard to keep studying to students. In fact, most science projects cannot be deduced results instant. Admittedly, it make it difficult to keep students interest in science subjects. According to academic research, a great number of students who did not choose science for their study answered reasons that they have to learn this subject for long period. Therefore, the complexity and difficulty of science’s traits might lead to abandon science-related subjects studying among young people.

On the other hand, there are also numerous effects of this issue on society. To begin with, today societies has been to a techolongy lifestyle in many countries. In the other words, sciences would be a main key of nation’s advance. For intance, as far as many development contries are concerned, they earn a great part of the national revenue through scientific technology such as computer techniques, automobiles, smartphones and even space science parts. It is undeniable that, if countries desire to get national power and be richer than the other nations, they must support a range of science-related materials to university students such as scholoarships, laboratory fundings. In short, a decreaing popoularity of science study from young people might bring a number of negative influences on society.

In conclusion, it is not a clear-cut issues. alothough less choosing science subjects at university is a serious problem, it is clear that much being done to fix this matter. If schools and nation work together to support students, this issue will soon be a problem of the past.