It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are causes? And what will be the effects on society?

Science plays a pivotal role in human existence. It is in this context that students are less participating in science subjects because of study burden and the high cost of schooling. In this essay, I will delve into the underlying the causes of this issue and its impacts on our society.

The primary cause for fewer students in science studies is the higher cost of these subjects. Science or any other medical studies are very expensive in some countries. Science is a subject that requires substantial resources, prestigious educational facilities, or external tutoring. For instance, governments in some countries are not providing any support for students studies, and all burden is managed by the guardians. Even if children want to study science, they are left behind just because of financial strains.

In addition, a smallar number of students in the science field can lead to several negative consequences. People believe that the society we are living in is given by scienctific innovations or research. Scientists have been developing new ideas to enhance living standards. While they critically study and bring new medications for improving human lives, it would not have been possible if students engagement continued declining in science fields. For example, many developed countries are investing millions of dollars, so they can bring more advancement in human lives; however, others with the least number of scientists might be left behind in advancements.

In conclusion, students want to study science, but the costs of this subject are affecting the number of participants. Counties might have faced negative impacts on society with this these least number. I believe that the governments should take responsibility to invest in children’s education in critical fields, so this problem can be resolved.