It is often claimed that electronic devices will soon replace paper books. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that electronic devices will soon replace paper books. By the data, 90% of the people have electronic devices and 70% of them already know how to used it. However, paper books still exsist and a lot of people still use them although they know how to using new technology.

Fundamentally, sales of technology devices are increasing. In addition, almost 60% of the customers are young people. However, young people prefer to use smartphones to read the news and e-books rather than paper books. Therefore, sales of paper books have dramatically decreased in the last 10 years. For example, a lot of writer now sell their books in electronic format rather than paper books, because it’s very simple to access and the payments are more time-saving than buying paper books at the bookstore.

Smartphones are the solution for the new generations to have many information only by a simple device. For example, a lot of student in college or university now use an iPad to write notes, and almost all of their homework uses Microsoft than paper. Therefore, it makes the student easier to study and at the same time can give a lot of information to students by only a small device that they can bring everywhere.

In conclusion, electronic devices by only 10 years can change the world, easier to have information and news. I believe that can replace paper books very soon, however, paper books are still useful for a few functions. Because that can be an alternative way for a few formal papers.