It is sometimes possible to pay somebody to do things you don't want to do, or don't have time to do, for example, household chores or looking after children. Is this a good way of providing work for others? Should people do these things themselves?

In our contemporary society, many people, because of their work schedule, do not have the luxury of time to do household chores, or take care of their children, themselves. Well, one can say it has become a good way to provide unskilled employment for others.

The economic state of a lot of places around the globe has driven parents, guardians and other adults into the acts of running two jobs, multiple shifts, night jobs, and so on. And this leaves them with little or no time for themselves. However, this is not the only reason why people pay others to carry out their domestic duties. While others do not have the time, some have the time, but do not feel the need to do chores when they can simply hire someone else to ease them off the stress of babysitting, cooking and washing.

Moreover, it may seem easy to simply outsource household chores and looking after one’s kids, nevertheless, the big question is “is it common to get trusted individuals for this sort of jobs?” Because this is a kind of duty that means one may have to allow the employee into his or her home, into private parts of the apartment, such as bedrooms and kitchen. This may in the long run, become unsafe. There have been reported cases of theft and assault by supposed domestic staff.

In conclusion, the rate at which individuals give out their personal and family duties as jobs to others, has risen to an unprecedented scale. Though it has obviously increased employment in the unskilled labour market, I suggest that people should try as much as they can to create time for their personal needs, especially looking after their kids and teaching them how to carry out household chores.