Long distance flight consumes the amount of fuel that a car uses for many years and pollutes the air. Some people think that we should discourage non-essential flights, such as tourists travel, rather than limit the use of cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that flights that take a long time and distance are likely to use more fuel in comparison with cars and it ultimately worsen our environment, thereby leading to the air pollution. The majority of people contend that such a flight should be decreased as much as possible since they are more harmful to our environment. However, I partially agree with this view as this can stop the advancement and comfort.

It is undeniable that the airplanes are the vehicles that made peoples’ lives easier by taking them to the long distances, without which people may not visit other countries and cities in a fast way. For example, people can cross the oceans, seas, or lakes to see other countries and learn their culture and way of life. In case of discouraging the flights, people cannot reach their desired places with such an ease. Therefore, outright banning might not be the best way for people who heavily rely on flights that are providing comfort.

Regarding the downsides of long distant flights, they are exacerbating our environment because airplanes tend to consume a substantial amount of fuel compared to the typical cars. Now many governments are trying to reduce the amount of cars in cities since they are triggering many problems, one which is the air pollution. However, they are turning the blind eye on flights, which can further polluting the air.

Tourist travels are one of the major causes why countries do not carefully think about the detrimental outcomes of flights. This can help to develop the economy of the country, so they mostly approve of the benefits of them. They are allocating substantial amounts of sums to the hospitality sector but it means the increasing of flights. Instead of this, they have to reduce non-essential ones, it can be helpful for the environment.

In conclusion, although long distance flights can bring many comforts to people by making their travel near, governments should consider the environment. In the long term, they worsen the air even more that in the past.