Long distance flight consumes the amount of fuel that a car uses for many years and pollutes the air. Some people think that we should discourage non-essential flights, such as tourists travel, rather than limit the use of cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays has been related to the possible need to stop flights like tourists travel across the globe, as it was found that planes cause greater air pollution compared to cars. However, while I stand against the termination of travel flights, I still agree that the usage of cars should not be limited.

The argument against the limitation of travel flights would be the huge criticism from people that the governments would have to face, as traveling provokes a strong interest in today’s society. Many people would express their disagreement with the rule and desire to continue exploring new places. For an instance, it was recorded that the number of travel flights increases every year and the predictions suggest continuous growth in numbers. So, it would be unreasonable to stop travel flights, because governments would go against their own citizens’ wills. This would lead to huge havocs in the cities.

Firstly, a key point about the limitation of car use is that people would move around the city far less frequent, than they used to, this would cause inconveniences, such as earning lower salaries. Hence, meaning lower quality of life in the country. Secondly, the prices on public transportation would significantly rise, as the demand would increase. As a result, a country could experience an economy hit or possible inflation.

To sum up, although I accept that cars should continue to be used, I support the idea that planes as well should continue to fly. As countries could face problems, such as massive opposition from public and economy crisis.