Many believe that individual efforts to protect the environment are too small to make a difference. Only governments and large companies can make a real change. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this century, the problem of protect the environment start to become more and more dangerous, many advertises, video are talking about this tissue. Some of people think that individuals won’t make a big difference, only government and large companies can make a huge change. In this essay, I will talk about this topic and explain why I strongly disagree with this view.

Admittedly, governments and large companies can always drive large-scale implement, such as implement some policies, like forbid people fishing in somewhere, ban people cutting down the tree in some place, set the punish for them, for the large companies ,tell the employees to follow the policies ,it can reduce the waste of the resource and also the progress of environment.

However, dismissing individual efforts entirely is short-sighted. The cumulative effect of millions of small daily choices can create a significant changes. For instance, chose the public transport instead of using the private car ,can reduce the emission of carbon. Similarly, reducing plastic waste, recycling are also the important way for the millions of individuals to protect the environment. Moreover, when people speak up about the environmental problems and push for change, this an also make governments pay more attention to these issues.

In conclusion, while governments and large companies do play a very important role in protecting the environment, the actions of ordinary people are just equally necessary. On one hand ,governments and big business can make large-scale changes ,such as setting strict pollution rules .On the other hand, these big changes would not work well without the support of people, For these reasons, the best way to solve environmental problems is to combine personal daily efforts with strong action from governments and large companies .