Many cities around the world are facing problems related to traffic congestion. What do you think are the causes of this issue, and what measures could be taken to tackle it?

It is true that traffic jams are becoming major concern of both people and society in many parts of the world. There can be several reasons for this problem, and in various ways it can be tackled. In this essay, I will look at the main causes and give appropriate solutions in the following paragraphs.

Traffic congestion put city population in trouble in many cases. First of all, the absence of scheduled road directions can have adversely effect on urban life. This is because, many people who use private vehicle to commute cannot be at work on time, with traffic increasing. Secondly, inadequate traffic laws result in congestions in suburban areas of the world. When drivers do not follow the rules, like running red lights or illegal turns, strict penalties cannot be enforced to them. As a consequence, they drive freely in any parts of the city which allow them to increase traffic jams.

This problem can be solved with an effort of government and city authorities. First solution is that government should encourage people to use public transports in their daily life. This measure decreases the amount of traffic congestions in megapolises. Another tackle, city authorities and road planners should increase the number of rules and punish drivers who broke them strictly. As a result, it increases drivers’ concentration to traffic rules, at the same time, it results in decline of traffic jams in cities.

To sum up, there are lots of main causes of traffic congestion, while this issue can be solved in a smarter way by the help of government and individuals.