Many companies are increasingly using artificial intelligence (AI) to replace human workers. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The trend of replacing human workers by using artificial intelligence (AI) has been adapted by most of the companies. This essay will justify that the merits of this trend offset the demerits.

There are various reasons for the use of AI. As we see in the past when AI was not introduced in the market, it would take significant amount of time to complete a project by an individual. In other words, AI has taken over this challenge and has reduced the time consumption. For example, my friend wanted to make a presentation of his business model, so he asked AI to make one. The presentation which would take him hours to generate, was made in few minutes by AI. Secondly, it ensures safety of the confidential data of the company. Furthermore, hard work of the humans has been replaced by smart work. In the past, if we wanted to find someone, it would take a lot of efforts in finding him/her, but in recent times finding someone is not a major challenge. By just uploading the photo on internet, the person can be found easily.

On the other hand, people are having a mindset that AI is taking away their jobs. I agree with point of people losing their jobs, but introduction of AI should be taken in a positive way. It gives them opportunity to create their own business and scale it up with the use of AI. For example, the owner of Lamborghini was fired from his job, so he started his own company of sports car and scaled it up on a huge level with the help of AI. Today Lamborghini is one of the best sports car company in the world.

In conclusion, introduction to AI has given people to grow and flourish in their life. So the essay justifies that advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks.