Many countries are seeing a rise in online shopping instead of visiting physical stores. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

As online shopping has taken the world by storm, more people are shopping online rather than making a purchase from physical stores. I firmly believe that it is a positive development although it has some drawbacks such as personal security.

Many people choose buying their needs from websites or special apps like Amazon, Taobao, and Uzum market because of their convenience. These online platforms offer customers a variety range of choices and a chance to compare the prices and get a discount. Also, the costs are much more better there than those of at physical stores. Additionally, there are ratings and reviews of other customers which allows users to know about the quality of the product and helps to make the best choice.

Furthermore, shopping online does not require to go out and waiting for long lines. People just browse the website, find the thing that they want to buy, check the ratings and click the button to order. It is so easy and the delivery is fast,and these facilities save time. It is also the best choice for people who are quite busy to go shops and look around and queue. Therefore it is increasingly being common among people.

Looking from an other side, there are serious problems including the risk of losing personal security. Not all websites and apps are trustworthy, so the carefulness is needed while choosing a right one. Unless, these kind of websites might use the users’ personal details in harmful ways. Nonetheless, by using a trustworthy platforms thoroughly, people can enjoy the comfort of online shopping.

In conclusion, the popularity of shopping online is generally positive development. Despite the negative side of it that can be prevented with carefulness, it offers many advantages containing: convenience, wider range of products, rice comparison and discounts, reviews and ratings, and time-saving purchases. I think in the future, the number of online shoppers will continue to grow and the shopping stores might be reduced in number.