Many countries want to host international sports events while other countries think that hosting sports events has more problems than benefits.

It is said that worldwide sport happenings have a significant beneficial influence on the host country, in contrast to another group who argue that its negative impact outweighs all the advantages. In my opinion, the benefits of this matter are far more of value than the drawbacks.

Some individuals claim the negative impact of sport events being held in their country is enduring a huge crowd inside their residency area. Welcoming a large number of tourists into cities may result in too much noise and crowdedness in streets and public areas, thus interferes with their daily activities. For instance, in the recent Olympic games taken place in Paris, France, a number of citizens in the city were frustrated by the large crowd of visitors.

On the other hand, hosting sporting events cause a lot of improvement in a country. The injection of tourists to markets, hotels and generally local businesses boosts the economy, therefore, strengthening the infrastructure of the nation. If a local business was to witness a growth, it would need new employees, therefore, it would be able to pay more taxes. Furthermore, various ethnical groups get to showcase their culture alongside their legacy worldwide. To exemplify, Iran could attract even more tourists through displaying its rich culture and ancient history.

In conclusion, a group of people think that it is a highly beneficial to host international sport events, while there is an opposing view arguing about the burden it causes to local individuals. I think that although it has a few minor difficulties to the people of that country, it ultimately strengthens the host nation in a number of aspects.