Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

After releasing from jail many offenders might commit other crimes. This phenomenon is connected to a few important reasons and has a huge impact on society which I elaborate below.

The main reason for committing other crimes is that the ex-criminals are not welcomed as a part of society. Firstly, comunities do not trust people with criminal records and strongly refuse to help these people be a part of the society. Additionally, treating offenders without respect may be a reason why they feel like an outsider and do not have nothing to lose and commite a crime. Secondly, getting a job by ex-criminals might solve a problem with accomodation and basic needs but many of these people cannot find a job. Moreover, employers do not want to hire the offenders as a source of problems and conflicts in a teamwork.

Society should be better prepare for co-operation with ex-offenders as a remedy for increasing crime rate. The main effect can be seen as too cramped cells in jails so governments will be forced to build new prisons. Only solution how to get extra money will bring in a new regulation and higer taxes so society’s income will be lower. Addtionally, society should be aware that constant fear of being a victim can lead to mental problems, such as anxiety and depression. Changing a view on ex-criminal and help them start a better life can have a positive effect on society.

In conslusion, people should be able to welcome the criminals as a part of society because it can help them to work on a better future for everyone.