Many education systems use formal written examinations to assess students. Others believe students should be assessed through continuous evaluation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued by some people that learning should be done using formal written examinations. Although some people might disagree with this statement. Not only because of learning time management and boosting confidence, but also because of skill development. This essay will explore how these factors justify my opinion.

There are several factors that support my opinion. Firstly, one of the major factors that compelled me to agree with this point is the learning time management. As students solve a paper according to the timetable and they learn the best way to manage their time while solving the paper. Take, for example, the University of California, which revealed that writing exams is an effective way to learn time management. Thus, this point supports my stance.

Secondly, another important factor supporting my argument is boosting confidence. As students try their best and attempt exams in the whole class and it helps them boost their self-confidence. For instance, a survey conducted in Japan highlighted that the writing exam is the best way to learn something new and learning to boost skills. Hence, this point also supports my perspective.

Finally, the last but not least argument in support of my point of view is skills development. Students develop their different skills through writing exams. As this factor is a strong, favorable point in my opinion.

To sum up, I believe that I totally agree with the given statement. Not only because of learning time management and boosting self-confidence, but also because of the improvement in skills.