Many education systems use formal written examinations to assess students. Others believe students should be assessed through continuous evaluation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, most governments allow two kinds of examination methods, such as digitalized and formal written examinations. These exams are not valid everywhere. However, some governments consider digitalized exams to have more benefits than formal written exams. This essay will discuss a moderate agreement that written exams are valid, but they should not be the only method.

On the one hand, nowadays, written exams are very popular among children. However, this method has significant positive outcomes despite the negative developments. First of all, this system is very effective, and it also provides a good student-friendly interface, because numerous students are likely to take the exam in the exam center. Secondly, teachers or examiners are always alert about students. As a result, they cannot cheat or do unnecessary work. For instance, some governments follow strict rules during the exams, because they think it will be a good attempt for the future. One of the disadvantages is that governments should invest a lot of money for these exams. The exams are contributed by humans, so they need to pay incentives.

On the other hand, digitalization is significantly spreading in the world. As a result, education ministries are likely to adapt these new changes in their modules. In contrast, all exams are conducted on the digital platform. This adaptation has several positive advantages despite the negative outcomes. Firstly, most students are familiar with using digital interfaces and digital devices. Secondly, this type of examination helps to reduce costs. As a result, governments do not need a large number of staff. One major disadvantage is that this system can be hacked by hackers or third-party organizations. For example, some countries do not accept these digital exams because they consider these unusual factors. When they resolve these issues, they will give their acceptance.

In conclusion, we are in the modernised world. Therefore, we need to adapt to these technological changes. In contrast, governments should give their attention for these changes. I firmly believe that the two kinds of exams have positive developments as well as negative drawbacks.