Many elderly individuals fail to engage in regular exercises. What factors contribute to this issue, and how can we encourage them to exercise more?

Avoiding physical exercises is common among the elderly, a problem which leads to health issues. There are several causes of this alarming trend, but measures could be certainly taken to tackle the

problem.

Not engaging in physical activity may be caused by a variety of factors. Firstly, as people get older, they tend to be lazier and unmotivated for exercises. In addition, many senior individuals rely on cars and public transport instead of walking in the fresh air. As a result, the level of physical activity drops in their daily life. Secondly, many elderly people suffer from health issues caused by stress, anxiety or ageing. Consequently, people with heart problems or other diseases are unable to enjoy in physical activities on a regular basis. Finally, many older individuals avoid fitness activities due to fear of injuries.

Fortunately, there are number of solutions to address the problem. One of the ways to solve the problem is refusing or reducing the use of public transport or cars.This would encourage older people to walk more frequently and become more physically active. Another solution is that older individuals should be engaged with small physical actions such as walking, yoga and some other s. In addition, spending time in nature, visiting mountains and taking morning walks by the seaside can help to reduce stress and exhaustion. A final solution would be to provide a safe environment for exercises, where they wouldn’t worry about their safety. For instance, having a professional trainer can help elderly people to feel more confident and secure, a factor which would help to reduce their fear.

In conclusion, there might be other ways to fix the problem, but I strongly feel that those listed above would suffice.