Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

There is a ban on the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, but not on all drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. The essay will show that alcohol and tobacco should not be banned since it is not as addictive as the hard drugs that are banned but a certain percent of population is dependent on this but also the industries will be bothered resulting in a black market. Let us further discuss this.

Now when we say it is not as addictive, we mean relative to the hard drugs it is not as addictive. Make no mistake that a percent of population is addicted to tobacco and alcohol. Many youngsters are also included in that number. But banning it would not be the solution since it will affect lives and people that live on such substances to a percent would face serious problems. Tobacco and alcohol is also favored in parties of the rich. It has been set as a norm that can not or should not be banned or removed since it will affect the people. In contrast, it is easier to leave alcohol and tobacco than it is to leave hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine. They are 10 times more addictive and damaging.

Not only that, huge amount of industries of tobacco and alcohol depend on the sale and use of it. Banning the use of them would also result in industries and companies going in loss and eventually bankrupt which would open a new black market for such type of drugs. The economy will be highly affected.

In conclusion, I do not think banning the use and sale of tobacco and alcohol has any link to the ban on hard drugs since they fall into different categories and have different aspects to them. The economy and the health of people and the stability also comes into considerations of such actions.