Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

Many laws are imposed by the governements which restrict the sale and consumption of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine.However, they allow folks to buy drugs such as namely tobacco and alcohol.Moreover , these laws should be applied on all kinds of drugs including tobacco and alcohol.

Firstly, tobacco and alcohol are as harmful as heroin and cocaine, if they are consumed in large quantity.For instance, if a person consume alcohol in excessive amount it can damage his/her liver which can also lead to liver failure and immediate death. According to recent survey in India, 5 people die everyday related to overconsumption of alcohol.In addition, if tobacco is consumed on daily bases it can lead to mouth and lung cancer.

Secondly, sales of tobacco and alcohol would adverse effect on society and teenagers.To illustrate, under the influence of these type of drugs people commit serious crimes such as robery and thefts which are very unsafe for the people of society. Furthermore, it is also bad for upcoming generations, therefore, if they grew up in society which has high number of criminals and drug addicts it would effect their behaviour. For instance, youth would be influence by drug addicts and criminals , consequently, they would try to follow them by doing criminal activities and drug consuming.

In my opinion, authorities should make strict laws, for banning all types of drugs because they have huge influence in all over the world, additionally it would make the world better place to live.