Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

The development of a country is essential to make sure that they can compete in the world’s competition. Many governments today are deciding to focus on economic sector, while several people disagree and feel that there are several issues that should be seen as equal. Nevertheless, in my opinion, I believe that governments should shift their focus on several challenges while continuing to achieve their goals in the economic sector.

On the one hand, most governments are aware that economy is the main core for a nation to improve. Moreover, without stable finance, a country will not be able to invest their money into various development projects that have been planned every year. For instance, universities or institutions that are required to enhance their educational level so they can compete in international level will not be able to develop if the country is suffering in poverty. Thus, financial stabilization is critical for a country to growth.

On the other hand, several citizens are disagree with the government’s authority and feel that they should examine the pros and cons of their distinction before deciding to establishing a policy. Although there are few people who tend to ignore what are their country’s problems, many people are believe that it should be the government’s duty to address and solve the challenge while thinking how to make the country develop, especially because they have spent their money for the taxes every year.

In summary, there are several opinions that emerge in the society about their government’s authority. However, the governments have to wisely integrate between economic sector with other sectors and examine all the possibilities before deciding their focus.