Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Most governments believe that economic growth is a crucial target, while some disagree with this opinion.They argue that social, defense, and political goals are also of prime importance. In elucidating both views and extracting a conclusion, it is important to consider all aspects.

On the one hand, economic growth is of prime importance for many countries. The more they experience economic growth, the more they can invest in education, healthcare, technological advancement, public transportation availability, improvement of transportation modes, and international trade. With the increasing population, economic growth will play a tremendous role in providing free education to the youth, offering free diagnose and medicine for diseases, providing free gadgets to college students for learning technological advancements, ensuring safe and secure public transport, and by making transportation available for every citizen. Many developed countries like the US provide free education and merit-based scholarships for students. Similarly, many underdeveloped countries, such as Pakistan, providing free gadgets to the students based on merit for their convenience.

On the other hand, while economic growth is highly important, social growth, including social safety, defense safety, and political growth, is also equally important. Investors from foreign countries will be more inclined to invest if a country has excellent political conditions, social safety, and good international trade.

In my opinion, economic growth is of prime importance and without it, no other growth is possible. For social and environmental growth, economical growth is equally important.