Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Majority of the political leaders opine that economic stability is the most integral objective of a country. While, some individuals believe that other form of achievements are also crucial for the progress of a nation. Personally, I support the latter view as security and provision of social amenities are also paramount to the wellbeing of the citizens.

To begin with, some of the people in authority believe that economic progress is very important for a country progress as it will helps to improve the standard of living of the residents and therefore, reduce poverty rate . To elucidate, when there is economic stability, most individuals will be able to afford better way of living such as buying of good electronic gadgets that make work easier and faster. For example, A study carried out by Nigeria Immigration officers show that 80% of the native of United Kingdom are living well due to their good economic. Therefore, making the economic sector of a country goal is very necessary for good standard of living of the people.

On the other hand, some of the citizens argue that economic progress is not the only important achievement that should be focused on, as security and social amenities are also very crucial. To further explain, there should be safety of lives and properties of the people, as this will prevent loss of lives and properties. For instance, with the current Palestine war, the residents only want security for their lives, so they are not bother about the financial status of the country. In addition, provision of social amenities is also important for the people, as hospitals, good schools and roads help in day to day activities of the people. Hence, by providing good security and social infrastructure, the lives of the peoples will be safe from harm.

In conclusion, I believe the government should make a balance between the economic sector of the country and other sectors such as security and social infrastructure as this will help to improve the standard of living of the people.