Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

A significant number of people in authority opine that their utmost objective is economic advancement. However, others believe that other forms of progression are crucial in a nation. In my view, other types of development, such as in health and educational sector are also beneficial.

To begin with, officials who think that economic advancement is the most crucial target say this because they believe ones there is growth in any country’s economy, every other sector will boom. That is to say, when there is boost in the economy, there will be money in circulation and inflation will be reduced. Individuals will be able to live above poverty and enjoy life to the fullest without fear of lack of money. For instance, Canada experienced over 80% increase in their economy last year after licencing over 15,000 nurses, which boosted their economy and employees wages were increased as a result. Hence, rise in economy is a reason government think that economic development is the most crucial target.

However, l believe there are other forms of progression that are crucial such as health and educational development. Growth in these sector will enable citizens to get the best education and enjoy optimum health care. Government may even go as far as subsidising health care and making education free for the masses. To exemplify, students in Jamaica enjoy free education, while all masses get subsidised health care due to the growth experienced by its government over the last decade. Hence, development in health and educational sector is also crucial.

To conclude, a large proportion of people in authority are of the opinion that economic progession in the most crucial objective. I believe other sectors like health and education are also important if growth is extended to them.