Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

An increasing number of museums are charing for admission nowadays. From my point of view, although these museums are get income and profit, the number of tourists may be less than museums that offer free admission.

On the one hand, entrance frees will be used for the development of museums. In terms of customer service, this including the aesthetics of the place and amenities such as elevators and air conditioning, the staff, and the security system. In other word, screening visitors help reduce overcrowding and ensures that the majority visitors are genuinely interested in the museum’s content, creating a positive learning environment. Moreover,help museums allocate budgets for engaging rotating exhibitions, importing world-class artifacts or artwork, and and developing new innovations.

On the other hand, other museums that offer free admission may have more visitors especially children and elderly excessively high entrance frees can become barrier preventing low income individuals, students, or large families accessing learning resources and cultural heritage. Furthemore, if entrance frees to attractions and museums in a city are too expensive, tourists may choose not to visit or spend less time in the city.

In conclusion, although museums which charge for admission for development of museums and screening visitors, they offer others free admission mat have more visitors and reduce incentives to travel.