Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Multiple museums require payment for admission in contrast to the ones that allow free admission.

Personally, I encourage museums to lock their facilities behind a pay wall. Simply for the fact that free does not equal well for everyone, for example, most people including myself would gladly rather pay for better high quality environment even if it means I have to pay. As unfortunate as it is, the world we live in now, almost everything revolves around currency. It should make sense that you get what you pay for, want good quality? pay more. Want to just have access and be satisfied with whatever you meet, choose the free option.

Although, I still stand strong with having to pay, but I also believe in fairness, which is why I think we should also offer free admission to those who don’t have the ability to afford entrance fees. I think everyone should have the right to experience the nicer things, but to an extent.

To conclude, I truly believe that people who can’t afford the admission fees doesn’t mean they can’t enjoy the knowledge and history the museumshave to offer. But I do believe in harvesting what you sow, Meaning what you get what you work for. It doesn’t make sense that the free museumsshould be the same quality as the paid ones, nor do I think we should force the people willing to pay to stick to the more normal quality free museums