Many People aim to achive a blance between their work and lives, but few people achieve it, What are the causes of this? How to overcome this Problem?

Nowadays, a large portion of the population fail to balance between work and other aspects of their lives. Although reasons may vary, some solutions are considered as effective to deal with this universal issue.

There are many reasons for this phenomenon, both externally and internally. First, a majority of workplaces set fixed working schedules, which often leads to time inflexibility for their workers as most of their time is dedicated to working. Besides, as the competition of the labor force becomes extremely fierce, it puts a huge pressure on workers to improve themselves every single day, such as registering more courses to accumulate career-relevant skills. As a result, they have little time left for other entertainment and health-beneficial activities.

However, there are still some solutions to address this issue. Building a clear timetable is a critical move to remove ambiguity as this allows people to have an overview of their available time blocks and eventually make strategic plans to take advantage of them. Additionally, it is recommended to install daily reminder apps on the phones. This helps to reduce cognitive load for users significantly and effectively. For instance, people can set a list of activities arranged by time benchmarks or get some useful automatic health advice from the apps.

In conclusion, environmental factors including the fixed schedule of the workplaces and competitive pressure are the main drivers that draw people’s attention from other parts of their lives. However, people can face these problems with some supportive means, such as making a clear timetable to control their time blocks or installing daily reminder apps on mobile phones.