Many people argue that students should be allowed to use mobile phones in school. Do you agree or disagree?

In the discourse surrounding the use of mobile devices in schools, a central misconception prevails; that these devices act as a hurdle to the learning environment. In recent years, technological advancement has influenced a great number of fields, including educational sector. There are a group of people who claim that students should be allowed to utilize their gadgets at schools. They see it as an imperative; especially in today’s digital era where mobile phone is a must have technology. However, some individuals contend that using such devices should be restricted, as it interferes with the learning process of students. In this essay, then, closely assessing these two viewpoints will articulate my own belief on why I agree that mobile devices should be accessible throughout the learning process.

Digital devices such as mobile phones can ensure the safety of students. While some schools offer adequete security measures such as cameras that are placed inside classrooms, they often do not cover all the corners of school area where threat may appear. For example, bullying is one of the widespread detrimental actions that students face upon their learning process. Students with access to mobile phones can easily report any harmful behaviour with proof to their advisors. This action can ensure flexible communication process, as one person seeks help in a pressuring situation.

Some may argue that allowing the use of mobile phones in classrooms can hinder the educational process of learners. They think that students may operate their gadgets in a different way, that is not associated with their learning activity. While it is a potential drawback, by integrating a proper action plan, that issue can be mitigated. For example, in Kazakshtan access to mobile devices is not prohibited among schools. However, operating them inappropriatly in classrooms can get you in trouble, which includes lowering one’s grade.

In conclusion, integrating mobile phones into school environment may offer potential benefits and drawbacks. However, I belief that advantages outweight the disadvantages. Ensuring security measures and flexibile communication process in schools is crucial to any parent that gives their child to unknown environment. While it can create scenarios where students may abuse devices in a different way, with proper execution plan these issues can be mitigated.