Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modem society, social media platforms play a pivotal role in human’s life. Thanks to its merits like connection and transmit , more people likely to access to cutting-edge technology. There are certain disadvantages but I think that the benefits are much more significant.

One the one hand,social networking is a platform with rapidly spreading information. Thereby, we can not avoid misinformation and negative beliefs. For example, on free – recommend platforms such as Facebook, Twiter or instagram, fake news have transmited everyday while user do not know whether they true or false. As a result, some gullible persons share them to much more networking citizen, which lead to disorder in cyber space. One another demerit on social media is adversely impacting on teenager’s perceive. Due to the period time of impressionable age, adolescents tend to imitate violent behavior on social network such as YouTube, Tik tok or Video Game, which may be distorted from reality.

On the other hand, I suppose that eclispe of social media’s advantages. For one, connection is fostered by platforms such as messenger, instagram and weibo chat. It allows individuals to contact with their lover, family or partners, just via a smartphone or internet-connected devices you enable to do video calls , join meeting online easily. For instante, in 2019, covid- 19 disease spread widely around the world, with appearance of zoom and google meet helped million of students approach new leaning method without going to school.

Additionally, social media platforms encourage individuals to disover Information by themselves . Having a mount of useful websites or apps might share immediately news on them. There fore, people can get international and national information quickly. Moreover, they can also search for needed information, because social media provide them with efficient results. In another word, social media platform is infinitive resources contributing to human’s lie.

In conclusion, while some demerits of social networks still exist such as misinformation and adversely impacting on teenagers cognition. I think the benefits about connection and useful information have created not only a thriving but also sustainable country.