Many people believe that music is just a form of entertainment, whilst others believe that music has a much larger impact on society today. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over aims of music. While some humans think that music is just a form of entertainment, others argue that music has a much higher impact on the public these days. I agree with the former view due to reducing stress and inspiring people to create music.

On the one hand, there are clear arguments that music affects to society. One of the main reasons is that in some countries, the music industry plays a significant role in the economy. Because they enjoy playing musical instruments and this tendency lead to improve people’s mood. Another reason is that music can be used to create a cultural identity, a sense of belonging to a group. This is mainly because they can make new friends when they begin to work with band together.

On the other hand, I agree with the viewpoint that music is just a form of entertainment. Firstly, I believe that it is often said that music reduces stress and anxiety. Because calming music can lower heart rate and breathing rate, helping the body relax. Secondly, I also feel that listening to music can inspire people to create music themselves. This is simply because listening to diverse genres and artists introduces listeners to new musical techniques, structures, and sounds which can spark creative ideas.

In conclusion, although music influences to society because of boosting of country’s economy and helping to discover new songs yet I am of the opinion that this tendency brings declining stress and encouraging humans to make new music.