Many people believe that teaching handwriting in school is no longer necessary due to the increasing use of digital devices. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many individuals believe that because of modern technology, handwriting would become an unnecessary skill. However, others disagree with this trend and believe that it is a useful skill even nowadays. From my point of view, handwriting might definitely disappear from our lives after several decades since, from my experience, handwriting is a boring and time-consuming way to write. In addition, most people have terrible handwriting, which gives difficulties while reading.

On the one hand, in the past handwriting was a popular and unusual way to send letters, write laws, and it was unique because only a few people knew how to write clearly and knowing this was expensive for a huge number of humans. In addition, having knowledge about how to write counted as that the people is special since it was a wealthy experience to investigate. Moreover, from elderly people’s perspective, handwriting is still an important skill for communicating and studying.

On the other hand, these days, we have a huge number of opportunities to improve and change the way of writing, which can help to save time and spend it effectively. Not only but also, regarding our modern technologies we can easily forget about the old way of writing because most individuals are now using laptops, phones, and computers to send messages to work, to study and for other different purposes. Well, humans can just use the most suitable and comfortable way for them, which will not disturb anyone preferences.

In conclusion, using both options is necessary for each person, and we should have balance when utilizing handwriting and typing on laptops to save energy.