Many people choose to live in high-rise apartment buildings rather than traditional houses. What are the reasons for this trend? Do the benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

It is stated that individuals are in favour of living in high skyscrapers rather than traditional houses. I believe people’s attitude is changing owing to improved facilities and a sense of connection with people, which are offerered in modern apartments. Consequently, I consider this development as a positive one.

Nowadays, it is becoming common that people choose to reside in high building. This shift occurs for some reasons and the first one is improved needs for living in modern apartments. In other words, compared to most conventional houses, skyscrapers are provided with heating system, air conditioning and good electrical amenities. Thus, citizens are drawn to live in high-rise buildings to simplify their lives. Moreover, high constructions not only do offer improved amenities but also give an opportunity to strengthen social bonds. Since residents in apartment may live beside or next to each other, they are exposed to face each other more frequently. This means that it facilitates building strong relationships with neighbors.

In my opinion this is a positive trend. Firstly, it is good for country’s urban system. The more apartments can accomodate an increasing number of people, the more the government may have a space to build other institutions, such as schools or hospitals. A megapolis such as Moscow can be taken as an example to show how authorities organize urban planning according to the number of population. Subsequently, it creates an area where people may have available centers near them. Secondly, living in a high-rise buildings is advantageous from economical side. It means, instead of spending money on a construction of classic house for each individual, the government may use the same amount to accomodate about ten people in a high building. Therefore, funding may be used efficiently.

In conclusion, although nowadays individuals are choosing to live in high buildings for several reasons, including better amenities and the possibilty to build interpersonal relationships, I do believe this is an optimistic trend, since it is beneficial for both contry’s urban organization and economy.