Many people choose to work or live abroad because of the higher standards of living they can find outside their home country. Do you think this brings more advantages or disadvantages to the people who follow this path?

Numerous individuals prefer to work outside of their home country due to a better living standard. I believe this path is more beneficial for one’s personal growth and self-development.

There are a number of reasons as to why people choose to work or live abroad. In this essay, I will mention three of the main excuses why individuals decide to leave their country and work abroad. First, a higher paying job is offered to them. For example, they are invited to work as a manager in a multinational company in a different country. It helps them utilize their skills and at the same time provides a better living for them and their family.

Secondly, living abroad exposes them to broader opportunities, like bigger networking and partnerships, as well as various options to educational institutions for those who intend to pursue a higher level of education. They can study at a higher ranked university compared to those of their own country. A lack of opportunity and limited infrastructures in one’s home country is one of the root causes contributing to people leaving the nation.

Additionally, being a migrant worker helps people to enhance their life-skills as well as giving them chances to explore the world and broaden their horizons. It can be done by learning from their peers at work with whom they can exchange experiences. By doing this, someone can learn how other people do their job more efficiently and how they perceive the world.

In conclusion, working or living abroad offers more benefits for individuals and is good for their personal growth and self-development.