Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

There is an interesting discussion among experts, about the reasons why people keep doing jobs they hate or they have no talent for. Psychologist and Sociologist are trying to comprehend why this happens and what are the consequences that lead to that.

One the one hand, the main motif that brings people to stay in a workplace they do not enjoy, is the lack of financial resources. Unfortunately, in many cases they cannot afford to resign to start looking for a better place. If they did that, they would not be able to pay rent, car instalments or more generally, make ends meet.

Another explanation behind this issue, is the low level of education. It is well established that the best job opportunities require a degree or a diploma. Therefore, individuals that for different causes did not attend University or high school, are intended to accept low-skilled under payed job they do not want to do. Nevertheless, even people with degree may experience this issue, however, thanks to their certificates they might have more job offers.

On the other hand, some people do certain activities although they have not the skills required. This might be caused by the overestimation of their own capabilities and/or the love for what they do. The example of some artist suits perfectly. They continue to perform even though they are clearly not inclined to do so.

Finally, the consequences of these situations are various. One of the outcome for whom hate their job is mental illness. There is a significant grow in the number of people that seek help due to concerning work conditions. The life’s impairment of those around you, is another possible outcome generated by this issue. For instance, imagine a mother or father that have problem at work and pours those on their children.