Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

This has been observed that sometime people are ask to perform the work which they don’t like or even they do not have the talent to perform that task. This essay will examine the reasons and consequences of these.

To begin with reasons, mostly people in middle of their studies are forced to start the jobs to bear their educational expenses as after college studies, for some people it becomes difficult to continue their further university studies as the fees are quite higher. Furthermore, to bear educational expenses after college life students usually get odd jobs which are not even connected, they have less interest or not even beneficial for their future growth but they are compel to do so as they need some financial support for themselves.

As a result of these odd jobs, after completing their university education, when one starts job hunting or searching for internships they sometime are unable to find any suitable job according to their study and interest. As a result of this delay and failure, if any individual is offered for any job which is less paid or not related to their field of study sometime they accept the offer as in today’s world it is very difficult for the people to survive without job or financially and by thinking that after sometime they will switch to their desired job or can take an internal transfer based on their performance. Another reason to get the desired job can be in some organizations people are being hired on the basis of references and not being able to furnish any reference is also another reason why most people does not get job which they are looking for.

As a consequence of this when people perform the task they even did not like or have less interest it not only affect their mental health but also consumes their whole energy in office and thereby they become physically tired just to prove their self and to save their job or else they will lose their job or may get less appraisals.

To conclude, people should be allowed to perform their desired work or task so they can perform better and they will also stay active and healthy and it will also help them to perform more energetically and enthusiastically.