Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

Having a passion and being able to transform it in a sustainable job that allows us to live, is a consequence of our choices during the years. If we have always made the simple choice and never took the hard path of learning, we will probably end up without even having a passion.

What most people don’t realize is that you can’t wait for a passion to manifest itself out of nowhere. During the school years someone should keep trying different things, study different subjects, experiencing different opportunities.

Staying still will never allow you to find a passion worth cultivate with sacrifices. And, in my experience, this is a key point: when you have a true passion, making sacrifices to be better at it or to learn more about it, will no longer be a difficult thing to do. It will start to become what you do in your free time without even realizing it.

I think that most people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for because they never really invested time in finding a real passion worth spending time on in the past.

The consequences of a life lived this way is that everything you will ever do in your working hours will be a burden, difficult and boring, eluding you to think that, once retired, you’ll be finally happy.228

I always tried different things. I now am 26, and I’m pretty good at most sports you can practice in the place I live, I’m an amateur bodybuilder, and I’m a Software Engineer, which is also my biggest passion.

However, I also have some friends who never tried anything in their life, which are now stuck in a job they don’t like living for the weekends.

In conclusion, I would say that the secret to love your job is to find a passion you love and invest time into finding a way to create a job out of it.