Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The monetary challenge has always been a serious issue in underdeveloped nations which adversely affected the medical services consequently. Nowadays, most individuals are dyeing due to their inability to cover the remedy expenses. Some believe that this problem can be addressed if drug manufacturers provide these countries with products of a cheaper price. In this essay, I argue in favor of this arrangement and discuss its potential mutual benefits for both sides, companies, and societies.

Firstly, by offering more affordable drugs, the companies are likely to enhance their reputation. In other words, when medicine is distributed within broader regions globally, it would help its producer be more known and attract more attention compared to before. Therefore, this trend would potentially assist the company in finding new customers and improve their selling rate.

At the same time, by being provided with cheaper medicines, poor people will be able to save their lives and serve as a great workforce for developed countries later on. That is to say, these people can now get rid of chronic diseases that were once detrimental to them and are capable of traveling overseas to work with lower wages.

From what has been discussed above, Offering cheap drugs to poor nations will not only be beneficial for these citizens but also would be advantageous for the companies.