Many people think that plastic pollution has become one of the biggest environmental problems in the world. What are the causes of this problem and what solutions can be implemented?

Recently, the demand for plastic has sharply increased, due to its affordability and light weight. This trend leads to the biggest problems of the environment – pollution. On approach to solve this issue is to create special environmental events, where people can take care of natural resources.

One possible practical step to solve this problem is to change people’s attitude toward nature. In other words, individuals usually throw such plastic products, bottles, containers or bags in the green zones or streets. In Uzbekistan, for example, the public pollutes natural areas in the mountains during their trip there. As a result, it is noticeable that people treat the ecosystem ignorantly, which could lead to the worst consequences within several decades. Without treating in such a way, it can be possible to avoid ecological harm in the future. Therefore, an individual’s attitude toward the environment plays a significant role in taking care.

However, one practical method to tackle this dilemma is organisasing special events. That is to say, the government should create a system which can help the public understand the importance of ecology and not ignore environmental well-being. For instance, in japan, in the 19th century, it was the most polluted country;however, starting in the 20th century, the government explained its importance and came out of pollution. Consequently it was possible to avoid contamination if the authority started the program in terms of taking of nature. Without organising such occasions, residents may be faced with ecological imbalance and damage to natural resources. Thus, this issue should be immediately addressed by authorities.

In conclusion, plastic pollution stems largely from ignorant attitude of people;the government can alleviate this problem by intoducing nature-saving events.