Many people todar do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

A considerable proportion of people in the modern world feel under danger no matter if they are at home or out. The main causes are lack of CCTV cameras and many horrifying stories online. But it can be alleviated by providing precautions everywhere and filtering the information that folks see on the internet.

There are several causes of this situation. The main one is that private houses and sectors nearby have not installed CCTV cameras to track things. Lack of these types of safety measurements also take away that feeling of comfort by providing videos of what happened a day, a week or even a month ago. For example, when some dangerous avenue is walked by, and there are no cameras around, a person could never be sure that there would be any evidence if something will happen. Moreover, numerous people tend to believe everything and anything they see on social media or from online news portals. Over the past years, telling fake frightening stories on the internet has become normal. For instance, a young woman from Transylvania saw a video that said numbers of murderers in Transylvania had risen twice over the last year, and she believed it, even though no evidence was provided.

Various possible courses of action could be taken in order to tackle the above. Cameras, as well as trackers, should be installed everywhere, especially in the deepest avenues or suburbs of the city. This would take away the overthinking about if anything happens and no videos or photos will be to justify, which then leads to stress and fears. Additionally, information posted online should be checked by moderators, and if it is posted by official sites, then governments should control the data given, whether it is relevant or not. For example, banning creators if they come up with fearful thoughts to publish and pretend as if it is true.

In conclusion, even though lack of cameras and other safety applications and unfiltered publication on the internet that frighten the citizens cause a significant number of people to feel unsafe whether they are at home or not, that could be prevented by providing citizens in each area with those safety instruments and getting control of what is assumed to be appropriate for posting online if horrifying stories are included.