Many people try to balance work and other parts of their life. However, this is very difficult to do. What are the problems associated with this? What is the best way to achieve a better balance?

Although more and more individuals pursue the goal of a work-life balance, most of them fail with it. From my perspective, I believe that there are several reasons why people can not achieve a work-life balance, and a number of measures ought to be taken to tackle this issue.

There are various causes of the imbalance between people’s work and life. One of the reason is that living in a digitalized world, people have the burden of a heavy workload. To maximize their profits and market share, most enterprises and companies request their employees to work more effectively and productively. Therefore, most employees spend their time on doing their Key Performance Indicator (KPI) as soon as possible or even overtime , if they want to pay higher salaries and receive other benefits. This results in an increase in tasks, longer working hours, and added responsibilities, leaving little time and energy for leisure and personal life as well as interaction with others. Moreover, investing all people’s time at work significantly declined time for interaction and connection with their family members and friends. This issue considerably affects people’s mental well-being. As a result, many employees suffer from some mental diseases such as stress, anxiety disorder or even depression.

There are several methods to deal with this issue. Firstly, the enterprise should allocate workloads more reasonably as well as provide a positive working environment where they provide compliments and rewards so that their employees feel valued and respected. Besides that, people should focus on improving their time management skills and applying technological advancements at work to reduce their working time and energy. For example, thanks to Microshop words and excel softwares, many accounting staffs can save their time to calculate the amount of tax’s money for their companies.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the imbalance between work and life contribute to many factors and there are certain ways to deal with this problems by organizations and individuals