Many schools these days have problems with poor student behavior. Why do you think these problems occur? What could be done to tackle these problems?

Nowadays, more and more schools are facing some issues related to the poor behavior of schoolchildren. These problems are caused by some factors, such as lack of parental guidance and influence of social media. However, these issues can be solved by limiting phone use as well as monitoring strictly.

One of the main causes of misbehavior is that many parents these days are snowed under with work and struggle to spend enough time with their children. As a result, young people are not raised with proper parental guidance and values, so they do not know how to behave well at school and in public places. For example, my friend’s cousin lacked proper upbringing because her parents moved to Turkey for work when she was young. She was raised by her aunt, but she did not receive enough care and attention. Now she is in fifth grade, but her behaviour is very poor. Dealing with this issue involves parents being responsible for their offspring’s upbringing, monitoring them regularly. Unless they take responsibility for their children’s behavior, they do not know how to conduct appropriately and respect their teachers at school.

Another cause is connected with the influence of social media. As we are living in a technological world, it is impossible not to use electronic devices such as laptops and smartphones. Young people are exposed to inappropriate content online , which can encourage disrespectful and aggressive behavior day by day. Some children, for instance, watch a variety of videos which promote violence and rude behavior, trying to imitate them in real life. As a consequence, their behavior gradually becomes worse. This problem could be addressed by limiting the screen time by their parents. In addition, they should be taught how to use the internet in a correct way at schools. These steps can avoid to be influenced by harmful content as well as help students who are impolite to improve their behavior.

In conclusion, the misbehavior of students at school is attributed to several factors, such as insufficient control and impact of the internet. However these issues can be addressed by proper guidance and limitation of social media.