Many students find it harder to study when they are at university or college than when they were at school. Why is this? What can be done to solve the problem?

It is true that many students struggle to study when they become a university student than when they are still a highchool student. This essay will dicuss the underlying reason behind this phenomenon and then offer some feasible solutions to it

Lacking of learning method and time management skills are factors responsible for why students feel like that. The former one is because college students have to learn by themselves and lacking learning method skill could make students study slower and feel overwhelming. For example, vietnamese students usually aren’t taught much about this skill in lower degree so they find it overloaded with the amount of knowledge in college. The latter reason, students have to study far away from their home, in dormitory or rented house, which might lead to one thing is that there is no one to remind them to study like their parents used to do. Considering they easily get distracted by other stuffs so they likely to lose focus on their study

Various measures, neverthless, can be adopted to tackle the situation. The first approach is that university students can find a suitable learning method. By trying multiple different methods, they can find the one that helps them to study faster and doesn’t feel overwhelming. The second solution is that using a planner book to remind about their schedule and tasks at specific times. This can help them to divide evenly their study and other stuffs so that they can learn effectively

In conclusion, many reasons like lacking learning method and time management skills can be given to explain why it is more challenging for college students to study than in school. However, a personal learning method and a planner book can be taken to alleviate the situation.