Many students find it harder to study when they are at university or college than when they were at school. Why is this? What can be done to solve the problem?

In the contemporary world, following the modernized and urbanized revolution, education plays a crucial role in the daily basis of humans.Therefore, the educational burden is widely spread among students including studying at university and studying at school. A large part of undergraduates advocate that they have fallen in dilemma to study more than they were at school.This essay will discuss the reason and give some comprehensive explanations to elucidate this matter.

First and foremost, when you are mature enough, you have to do everything by yourself. Attending university or college is the dream of many students around the world but it is so obvious to see that they are in trouble. University life is definitely dependent on themselves, there is no assistance such as support from parents, meticulous care from teachers or tutors because one class can have around 50 students. Moreover, majors in university require high-level concentration and an agile mindset to understand the lesson as well as note-taking ability due to a large amount of knowledge and lecture speed. For instance, while high school students have teachers take care of them and keep track of them, moving to university allows them to liberally arrange their schedule which is appropriate and gain more empirical experiences by enhancing their soft skills.

To address this situation is not only for student’s responsibility but also for the universities.

Firstly, freshmen need to practice their solving skills and soft skills to have an independent attitude which is most necessary. To be more specific, they can join some pre-educated campaigns providing a group of activities that allow them to communicate with their classmates and get acquainted with a new academic environment. Besides, if students usually came to libraries or somewhere containing a large amount of useful knowledge such as museums, exhibitions or study rooms, the lack of knowledge would no longer be a hot press to solve. Promoting the relationship between lecturers and students can stimulate students to seek help and to ask more questions to deeply understand lessons.

To conclude, everyone in the world has its challenges and difficulty but the way they cope with it is different. Therefore, university life demands independence, and is not so obscure due to the differences and the diversity of curriculum. By organizing some pre-educated campaigns providing students with opportunities to foster their soft-skills and communication skills is a potential solution to go through such challenges.