Many students find it harder to study when they are at university or college than when they were at school. Why is this? What can be done to solve the problem?

It is quite obvious that the student became faced some difficulties when they enter university compare with when they attended school. The questions can be posed that are: why it is happened and how can be tackled. In the coming paragraphs these issues will be argued.

It is needless to mention that the challenges of students in university or collage rather than schools are greater due to various reasons. One of the main causes can be related to teaching methods and need for having the special abilities . in the other terms, the majority of subjects are self- directed learning and more demanding , and students rely on their professors less than when they were at school. They then have to foster a series of abilities such as critical-thinking , decision -making, deep concentration and even searching skills while this competencies have been nurtured before. In addition, the high population of classes causes to students have less likely to get supported through their professor or peers. Furtherer more, they find the situation so hard that can manage .

To address this circumstance, the university and colleges can implement a combinations of tactics to solve the problems created for students in high graduations . for instance , they can held some courses and workshops to both familiar student with university’s curriculums and necessary abilities and enhance that skills in students such as time management, stress management, recognizing the variety of source for studying and research. Besides, the high educational institutes either reduce the number of students in every classes or introduce a small groups of student for discussing issues or doing assignments and projects . this way lead to both the professor support them easily and interaction between student get increase, and as a result, the process of learning will be appeal and satisfied .

In conclusion, there are various reasons for it and need steps to be taken to tackle this challenges . the universities will became a pleasant place for student providing that they prepare individuals for attending in there