Many students find it harder to study when they are at university or college than when they were at school. Why is this? What can be done to solve the problem?

Several learners believe that studying at university or college is more difficult than studying at school. I will outline why they have this attitude and explain the solution to this issue.

Particularly, in school, people are more friendly than at university or college, and you can find friends easily. Moreover, at school, teachers’ communication with children is amazing and school teachers are more comfortable and understandable than at university. Then, you can feel freedom with your soulmates, in addition, in challenging subjects like math, physics and biology, you solve the test or some mistakes together. At university, you learn for yourself and no one can help you and give advice. Also, professors and teachers at university are stricter and their character is very difficult as well as different. But schools have a major issue: children learn a lot of subjects that they hate or don’t find very useful for their future and this problem is about brain activities.

Colleges and academies can hold some festivals and concerts to increase teamwork among learners. In these events, they meet each other and strike up friendship. Therefore, they can study together for exams and feel that the subjects are not only easy but also enjoyable to learn. Thanks to these festivals, they open the way for the future and achieve their dreams. In addition, they work in their favorite profession and find lifelong friends.

In conclusion, the significant challenges that many students face during the transition from school to tertiary education often stem from increased academic demands and emotional pressure. By enhancing academic support programs and fostering inclusivity, institutions can empower students to overcome these difficulties and ensure a more positive learning experience.