Mobile phone and the internet could have many benefits for old people. However, this age group uses technology the least. What are the benefits for old people of using mobile phones and the internet? How can we encourage them to use this new technology?

Despite the benefits devices and internet connection for old aged people, they don’t use the technology not often. There are many benefits of using advanced technologies especially for elderly individuals and its usage can be encouraged in particular ways.

Mobile phones and internet connection could be the life-changer in many cases. Firstly, this type of advanced communication tools help this age gruop for reducing the level of loneliness and isolation. Mostly they need to stay at home alone for long hours as thier family members at work, school and any social places. Mobile phones and internet provide a chance to meet, have chat and spend time online with thier childhood friends, siblings and beloved ones. Secondly, they can have telehealth care which is the crucial part of the old aged people. For example, if they have any sudden heath problems, they could approach professionals as soon as possible and get personalized treatment.

In order to make the usage of digital tools common among those age gruops, several actions should be taken. Importantly, all of the elder people need to have have enough high internet connection and personal smartphones as they are basic steps of having acsess. In addition to that, young family members and caregivers might require to teach them how to use that tools properly and safely since the technology is new to older adults. Finally, governments and some responsible companies should create competition with rewards among those age groups in treams of basic digital skills such as downloading apps or messaging with others.

In conclusion, digital tools and internet are one of the beneficial ways for decreasing feeling of loneliness and isolation among particular age groups. Also it could be a provider of first health-care services. Different steps from teaching basic ability to deal with technology to creating reward included competitions are key factors for ensuring its usage popular.