Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes? and what solutions can be offered?

Today, a lot of children are suffering from obesity. It is especially relevant because of teenagers have a low lifestyle activity. Unfortunately, often, they don’t want to go out and prefer to stay at home and play videogames. Also, children have obesity because most of them like fast food, which has become common and trendy nowadays.

One of the reasons why adolescents have problems with weight is that they have sedentary lifestyle. For instance, according to UN research, only 25 percent of children from 10 to 18 play sport on their free time. Others prefer watching videos on YouTube or playing computer games. It is the cause of overweight because they intake more calories than they burn. In my opinion, the parents have to take a limit on the Internet to their kids spend less online time. I think it helps to add more activities in the teenagers’ lifestyle.

Another cause of overweight among children is that fast food restaurants are located close to schools, colleges and universities. Frequently, because of this, adolescents visit these places every day after lessons. As a result, they are starting to gain the weight. I think the government should forbid opening fast food restaurants near educational establishments, so it can reduce the number of teenagers with obesity. Instead of this, they have to fund construct the sport and fitness centers.

However, I suppose that in the future, this trend will be decreased. Moreover, I hope that toddlers would rather healthy nutrition than unhealthy food and there will be no overweight children in the whole world.