Modern technology has made man more social. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the development of modern technology has changed many fundamental ways, including the way we communicate, so there is a view that human beings have become more sociable thanks to new innovations, while some people disagree with this statement. I personally believe that it has had a positive impact on communication.

Undoubtedly, certain negative aspects of modern technology are undeniable. Firstly, modern innovations like smartphones, the Internet, and social networking platforms have significantly decreased the value of face-to-face interaction. Before the age of smartphones, people had no choice but to communicate with each other in person; but in this technology-advanced era, people no longer feel the need for face-to-face connection, as they can easily contact each other at the click of a button. Therefore, technology is sure to bring about several concerns regarding these communications.

However, I am of the opinion that the advances of modern devices have brought us closer for some reasons. Firstly, today there are hundreds of social networking platforms like Facebook, Instagram, and Telegram, which allow us to socialize. For example, on Facebook or Instagram, we can share our day-to-day lives, which helps individuals to stay connected with their nearest and dearest every single day. As a result of this, human beings create close-knit communication. Furthermore, communication has become much easier than ever before because of the interaction of mobile phones.

To conclude, as far as modern technology is concerned, although it can be detrimental to some people,

I still believe that its downsides can easily be overshadowed by its upsides.