Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

In today’s world, modern inventions are widely used in many companies. In my opinion, modern technology helps humans do their work quickly without making any mistakes; however, there are several drawbacks that can be noted when people depend too much on technology.

Admittedly, modern inventions allow people to perform their tasks in a short time without any errors. In other words, most companies rely on technology because it makes it easier for big companies. For example, in Japan, there are a lot of innovations that are used to design new products, which makes the companies successful. As a result, these companies do not need to hire designers and pay them high salaries.

One of the disadvantages of modern technology is that people will lose their jobs. This is because the companies will rely on machines rather than humans. Because of this, the rate of poverty in the country will increase, which will eventually affect the economy of the country. In some cases, people will turn to crimes such as theft and kidnapping. Therefore, this will expose the lives of innocent people to danger.

Finally, with technology, people may have issues with their social skills. To put it simply, computerization can damage the office community and make jobs more mechanical and soulless. For instance, in most developed companies, people do not really communicate with each other because they spend most of their time in front of computers.

To sum up, I believe that modern innovations can be useful, especially in terms of speed and accuracy, but nevertheless, they can increase the rate of unemployment, and people will suffer from a lack of communication skills. If all the companies relied on technology, it would make life more complicated.