Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

Nowadays, in many working organisations, newer technologies are used by almost everyone. This has led them to save confidential data into desktops or laptops rather than papers; therefore, I believe that there are no consequences in depending on these technologies.

To embark on, technologies have enabled employees to perform their jobs quickly and efficiently. It can be seen that because of efficiency and faster work completion, companies have started hiring or purchasing technologies such as Computers and smartphones. This has changed the way employees work as the data which was stored in papers is now stored in computers. This is because computers provide reliable security to sensitive information than the method used in the past. For example, many companies in the UK utilises USB drive to store sensitive information because it enables to store a wide range of information.

Furthermore, although organisations are relying heavily on modern technology, it has no severe demerits. This is because the methods used to store data in the past could be damaged or lost easily by human mistake while newer methods are much secure. The data stored in computers can be protected through backup. It will backup the data into a cloud storage which can be restored later. For instance, Google Drive is a cloud storage where various companies in the UK upload important information. Hence, I believe that technology has no major disadvantages.

In conclusion, a plethora of companies across the globe changed the way of working because of modern technology by storing sensitive crucial information in devices such as computers and smartphones. I surmise that there are no downsides of using these technologies heavily.